top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Our First Holiday

We spent our first day out by the Eiffel Tower as we sat by Trocadéro an historic site of Palais de Chaillot, just opposite, eating our baguettes. The weather wasn't as sunny as I'd hoped but all was forgotten once we got up to the Second floor of the tower. The view of the city was amazing. In the evening we went to the cutest restaurant to meet my cousin Ashley and her boyfriend. I was so happy to see her after so many years, she's literally like my older sister.

Then, on the Sunday we had a small gathering for Ashley's boyfriend's birthday at their apartment. Emile and Ashley prepared a buffet of food as we chilled to some music and watched some holiday videos. They had invited their parents, their younger sister Lana and our aunt over for dinner. They all got along really well with Vim and made him feel welcomed. My uncle liked him so much that he even gave him a gift on our last day, I couldn't have been happier.

One day, Ashley decided to take me and Emilie on a girls day out in Champs-Élysées, kind of like the French Oxford street but even bigger! The first place I had to check out was Ladurée, one of Paris most famous luxury bakery, known for its variety of macarons. Of course i had to get myself a full box. We bought Vim some macarons too or he would have been jealous otherwise.

I can't tell you about all my adventures in Paris or we'd be here all day! Most of our days were spent discovering Paris and chilling with the family. But overall I loved being able to spend a whole week with Vim. I wish i could do it all over again. It was honestly the hardest thing having to say goodbye to him when we arrived at Kings Cross St Pancras station. We live an hour away from each other you see so I don't get to see him every week.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page