top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Beauty Review | The Body Shop

Fresh Nude Foundation

This has to be my ultimate fave foundation which I have been using for nearly a year now. It feels so light on my skin and it doesn't appear cakey like other foundations I've used. It's usually so difficult to find the perfect shade for my skin tone having brown skin. A lot of make up brands lack a variety of brown shades. This frustrates me because it can be off putting for women of colour as make up should be universal. All women have a right to feel beautiful. The Body Shop's Fresh Nude Foundation has up 16 different shades that cater to a wider range of skin tones and that's why I love it so much. After one browse through the store I was able to find the shade that suited me.

Vitamin E Moisture Cream

In the winter my skin tends to get quite dry, but after trying the Vitamin E moisturizer my skin felt more refreshed and hydrated. I usually apply this to my face just before applying my make up which makes my face appear more healthy and make up application is much smoother. It smells so nice as well. This can be used on all skin types, but if your skin tends to get dry a lot I would suggest trying the Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream.

Seaweed Oil-balancing Clay Mask

Now and then I can get oily skin, so the best solution for me is an oil-balancing clay mask which I use 1-2 times a week. My skin can also get dry sometimes, but this mask hydrates the dry areas of skin at the same time as eliminating excess oil on my skin, so its perfect for me. Unlike some masks it is easy to rinse off. Within a few days I started to see the results, just a little goes a long way! I would definitely recommend.

Vitamin C Daily Glow Facial Cleansing Polish

This is my go-to. Since I've started using this cleansing polish I've started to feel more confident to go out without foundation as my skin feels so vibrant. Just after a week of using this I started to see the difference. Not only does my skin look brighter, but it feels softer as it exfoliates my skin at the same time. If you have tired looking skin then this could be your new best friend!

bottom of page