top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

London Fashion Week Festival | 24/02/17

Recently, I went to the London Fashion Week Festival for the first time! It was kind of a spontaneous thing as a uni friend Noshin and I sat in class with no idea of what we were gonna do for our Podcast project. So, we thought why not talk about fashion as everyone was talking about the London Fashion Week?

I was so excited, but it was such a struggle to find the perfect outfit I literally looked in every shop in Westfield...probably walked into Missguided like 3 times! Don't you hate when you see something you love online, then you go to the store to find out it's only available online? Soo annoying. In the end, I bought a khaki channel duster coat and slinky black crop top from Miss Selfridge which I wore with some skinny tailored trousers- well not so skinny on me because I have the smallest ankles! To complete this look I wore Kurt Geiger court heels and a black clutch bag. I regretted wearing heels later on...

The event was held at The Store Studio, just around the corner from King's College. I can't lie, I was expecting there to be way more people than there was. I can't complain tho as we got to the end of queue in no time. We had booked tickets to see the catwalk show of the designer Mother of Pearl, but we had 3 hours to kill so we had browse through the showrooms and I interviewed a few people who worked for the designers . There was also a lot of high street brands like Sunglass Hut and Maybelline. In fact, Maybelline's make-up artists were doing free make-overs so we to try it out!

Anyways, the catwalk show was an unusual experience for me. I thought the clothes worn by the models were a bit out there for me, but overall I did enjoy the show as it was my first time. Don't get me wrong the models still looked stunning, they were literally like walking mannequins! I wish I had been able to see Gigi Hadid's new Tommy HIlfiger collection or Topshop's Unique collection. Topshop is my number 1 go to for every day clothes so I suppose I would have been able to relate more.

Overall, I had a great time and I met quite a lot of graduates from my university now studying in the field of fashion as where I'm studying is actually an arts uni. So yeah, I would definitely come back but maybe to see more of the catwalk shows.

bottom of page