top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

First Impressions | Makeup Revolution Ultra Cream Contour Palette


This look was inspired more for a night out as I decided to go for darker lips with full face make up to last all night. Can i just say that I'm obsessed with MAC matte lipstick in Antique Velvet?! I've been looking for this type of shade for ages. It looks more red in the photo but it's actually more of a deep brown with red undertones. Anyways, I don't usually contour my face but I thought why not give it go? I was recommended Make Up Revolution Ultra Cream Contour Palette only for £8.00, which was reasonable. It's easy to apply (I used a contour brush but others may prefer a make up sponge for blending) and it lasted the whole night! Only thing I would say was it didn't come out as dark on my skin as I thought it would since I've already caught a tan, but if you've got a lighter complexion than me I'm sure it would give you the full effect. I will deffo be trying out more contour palettes by Make Up Revolution.

PREP: 

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream

The Body Shop Drop of Light Pure Healthy Brightening Eye Cream

EYEBROWS:

Rimmel London Eyebrow Pencil 004 Black Brown

Rimmel London Cara Camo Brow This Way Argan Oil

EYES:

Sacha Cosmetics Eye Primer

Sleek i-Divine au naturel Eyeshadow Palette - Mineral Earth

Sacha Smokey Eye Kit- Smokey Copper

Rimmel London Soft Kohl Eye Liner Pencil

Maybelline Lash Sensational

FACE:

Sleek Corrector and Concealer Palette - Palette 05

The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation - Andalusia Almond 060

Make Up Revolution Ultra Cream Contour Palette

Revlon Insta-Fix Highlighting Stick

Make Up Revolution Setting Spray Pro Fix Oil Control

MAC Powder Blush Raizin

LIPS:

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lip Balm

MAC Antique Velvet Matte Lipstick

bottom of page