top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Holiday Glow Makeup Look


This is not a look I usually go for but I was in the mood to step out of my comfort zone and try something different. Blue eyeliner has been trending a lot recently and to be honest it isn't as daring as it looks. It can make any eye colour pop. Just by adding a subtle amount makes a big difference. To contrast with the blue on my waterline I used shimmery champagne and pink eye shadow on my eye lids - not to go too overboard with the colour scheme. To create the sun-kissed effect on my skin, I used the MAC strobe cream on my cheekbones and bronzer from the Naked Flushed palette along my forehead, jawline and chin. As much as I love a dark lippy, I went for a nude colour on my lips as to pay attention to the eye detail. This is an effortless look for days out in the sun.

PREP:

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream

The Body Shop Drop of Light Pure Healthy Brightening Eye Cream

EYEBROWS:

Rimmel London Eyebrow Pencil 004 Black Brown

Rimmel London Cara Camo Brow This Way Argan Oil

EYES:

Sacha Cosmetics Eye Primer

Sleek i-Divine au naturel Eyeshadow Palette - Taupe

Make Up Revolution Ultimate Eyeshadow Collection - pink sparkle and dark blue

No7 Stay Perfect Liquid Liner

Rimmel London Exaggerate Eye Definer Aqua Sparkle

Maybelline Lash Sensational

FACE:

Sleek Corrector and Concealer Palette - Palette 05

The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation - Andalusia Almond 060

Urban Decay Naked Flushed - Strip

Make Up Revolution Setting Spray Pro Fix Oil Control

MAC Strobe Cream Silverlite

LIPS:

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lip Balm

MAC Whirl Matte Lipstick

bottom of page