top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Fenty Beauty's Trophy Wife & Ombre Lips

You've probably already seen enough hype over Rihanna's Fenty Beauty make up line but I just can't deal with how much it SLAYSSSS every other celebrity make up line! I actually applaud Rihanna for how much thought she put into each of her products. I went to Harvey Nichols the day of the release and I was not expecting to see soo many products on the first launch. I mean if I could I would of bought every single highlighter because that's what stood out to me the most. There was a variety, not to mention her foundation caters to women of all races. It goes above and beyond most high end make up brands.

I didn't wanna spend too much, then regret it as it was a new brand, so I bought myself the one thing I loved the most. It had to be the Killawatt highlighter in Trophy Wife, it just looked so pretty on I couldn't resist. I literally let the make up artist apply it everywhere, my cheekbones, my upper lips, my brow bones. This is definitely a highlighter I will be using for special occasions.

Anyways, here's the look I created with Trophy Wife. I applied it as an eyeshadow and created a subtle smokey eye on the outer corner with orange in the crease to contrast with the gold shimmer. I wanted to go all out so I thought why not do something a little different with my lips. I don't often where a bold red lip colour unless I am actually going somewhere but even then you will rarely see me wearing it. For the ombre effect I used MAC Russian Roulette matte lipstick with a Barry M lip liner.

PREP: The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream The Body Shop Drop of Light Pure Healthy Brightening Eye Cream EYEBROWS: Rimmel London Eyebrow Pencil 004 Black Brown Rimmel London Cara Camo Brow This Way Argan Oil EYES: Sacha Cosmetics Eye Primer Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette - Golden Ochre, Realgar

Fenty Beauty Killawatt Freestyle Highlighter - Trophy Wife

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Nyx Matte Liquid Liner FACE: Sleek Corrector and Concealer Palette - Palette 05 The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation - Yucatan Honey Urban Decay Naked Flushed bronzer - Strip Make Up Revolution Setting Spray Pro Fix Oil Control LIPS: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lip Balm MAC Russian Roulette Matte Lipstick

Barry M Lip Liner - Wine 7

bottom of page