top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Glam Winter Makeup Look | L'Oreal X Balmain Fever

Winter's here and I can't say I'm not excited despite the coldness can make you feel really miserable, but Christmas can raise your spirits! Who doesn't love Christmas? A reason to eat non-stop without feeling guilty and you can already forget your New Years resolution to eat more healthy as we all know that's not gonna happen...

It's also that time of year where the parties and the dinners are twice as good so you've got to look the part. Here is a party look I created with dramatic smokey eyes and a pop of colour on the lips. I'm probably wayyy too late but I finally tried out L'Oreal Paris X Balmain lipstick in the colour Fever as it seemed such a unique but wearable shade. Not everyday pink or red, sometimes orange if you're feeling like you could take on the world. No honestly, when I wear a bold lipstick it gives me so much more confidence, I feel like I can take on whatever the day has to bring. Makeup can be really uplifting.

So, to create the smokey eyes I used Burnt orange as a base colour from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette. I then applied the darkest shade from Make Up Revolution's Redemption Iconic 1 palette to my eyelid. I blended this out with with Realgar in the inner corner and Red Ochre in the outer corners, also from the Modern Renaissance palette. To add more dimension I used a golden shimmer from the Iconic 1 palette in the middle lid. This is deffo going to be my go-to look for the season!

PREP: The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream The Body Shop Drop of Light Pure Healthy Brightening Eye Cream EYEBROWS: Rimmel London Eyebrow Pencil 004 Black Brown Rimmel London Cara Camo Brow This Way Argan Oil EYES: Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Original Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette - Burnt Orange, Realgar, Red Ochre

Make Up Revolution Redemption Iconic 1 Palette

Guerlain Maxi Lash Mascara

Nyx Matte Liquid Liner FACE:

Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation Primer Clear

Sleek Corrector and Concealer Palette - Palette 05 The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation - Yucatan Honey Urban Decay Naked Flushed - Strip Make Up Revolution Setting Spray Pro Fix Oil Control Revlon PhotoReady Insta-Fix Highlighter LIPS: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lip Balm

L'Oreal X Balmain Colour Riche Lipstick - Fever

bottom of page