top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Happy International Women's Day


Happy International Women's Day!

Let's be confident, bold, independent and kind women. I think that it's so important that as women we lift each other up, especially in a society that puts so much pressure on women to be a certain way. We all have our own battles to face and we can only get through them by believing in ourselves. I'm a firm believer that if you do good for others without expecting anything return, then you will never be disappointed.

From my personal experience I've learnt that you should never be apologetic for speaking your mind, if you want something you have to be willing to get it. Don't let anyone silence you or make you feel inferior because at the end of the day we all have a right to live our life they way we want. So many powerful women such as Malala Yousafzai, Oprah Winfrey, Emma Watson and much more have empowered me to speak with self-assurance.

Becoming a young women I have also learnt that you should never have to prove yourself or justify yourself to anyone. Caring about what others think can get you so miserable so I just think why invest myself so much time in people who don't have my best interest? We all have our journey and sometimes we're gonna have to piss people off or we're gonna have to cut people out along the way.

My message to all of you is to know your worth, celebrate each other and live your life unapologetically.

bottom of page